× For the latest information on closures and reopenings, click here.
BBP Logo

Established in 1986, Buffalo Bayou Partnership’s (BBP) geographic focus is the 10-square mile stretch of the bayou that flows from Shepherd Drive, through the heart of downtown into the East End, and onto the Port of Houston Turning Basin. Thanks to the generous support of foundations, corporations, individuals and government agencies, BBP has implemented more than $200 million in improvements for the redevelopment and stewardship of the waterfront – spearheading award-winning capital projects, protecting land for future parks and green space, constructing hike and bike trails, and operating comprehensive clean-up and maintenance programs. In 2015, BBP completed the $58 million Buffalo Bayou Park project. This 160-acre greenspace lies west of downtown Houston and includes beautiful gardens and native landscaping; hike and bike trails; paddle craft and bike rentals; the go-to dog park in the city; public art; a creative nature play area; two visitor centers; and gathering places for visitors to picnic, relax and enjoy outdoor activities. Buffalo Bayou Partnership maintains and operates Buffalo Bayou Park, with annual funding provided by the Downtown Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone (TIRZ) #3.

Buffalo Bayou Partnership also activates the waterway through pedestrian, boating and biking amenities; volunteer activitiespermanent and temporary art installations; and wide-ranging tours and programs that engage tens of thousands of visitors each year.


  • Clean & Green Team

  • Robby Robinson Field Operations Manager
  • Brett Farley Field Operations Mechanic
  • Trey Dennis Field Operations Technician
  • Ned McQuarn Field Operations Technician
  • David Rivers Field Operations Foreman
  • Roberto Ruiz Field Operations Technician

2020 Board of Directors


Jeff Taylor, Chair

Ralph Abendshein, Vice Chair

Shawn W. Cloonan, Treasurer

Kellie R. Jenks, Secretary


  • Andrea Alexander
  • Bonner S. Ball
  • Jonathan H. Brinsden
  • Harvey Clemons, Jr.
  • Roberto Contreras
  • Richard P. Dawson
  • Carolyn W. Dorros
  • Gaynell Floyd Drexler
  • Michael D. Fertitta
  • Bolivar M. Fraga
  • Cristina Garcia Gamboa
  • Stacey Gillman
  • Guy Hagstette
  • Samir Khushalani
  • Lisa Marshall
  • Erin Mincberg
  • Alisha N. Nathoo
  • Judy Nyquist
  • Winifred Riser
  • Shannon B. Sasser
  • Carson Trapnell Seeligson
  • Christof Spieler, PE, LEED AP
  • Saul Valentin
  • Anne Whitlock
  • Geraldina Wise
  • Renee Wizig-Barrios
  • Gloria Medina Zenteno
  • Andrew P. Ziccardi

Chairs Emeritus

  • Toni Beauchamp*
  • Chuck Carlberg
  • Brady F. Carruth
  • Collin J. Cox
  • Thomas Fish
  • Mike Garver
  • Dennis Greer
  • Artie Lee Hinds*
  • Sis Johnson
  • Susan Keeton
  • Dr. Manuel Pacheco
  • Bob Phillips
  • F. Max Schuette*
  • Raymond Snokhous
  • Georgia Wilson


  • Mayor Sylvester Turner, City of Houston
  • Judge Lina Hidalgo, Harris County
  • Margaret Wallace Brown, City of Houston Planning and Development Department
  • Commissioner Rodney Ellis, Harris County Precinct One
  • Erik Eriksson, Port Houston
  • Robert M. Eury, Central Houston, Inc.
  • Commissioner Adrian Garcia, Harris County Precinct Two
  • Roksan Okan-Vick, Houston First
  • Russell A. Poppe, Harris County Flood Control District
  • Commissioner Steve Radack, Harris County Precinct Three
  • Nancy Sauer, Magnolia Cemetery Corporation
  • Steve Wright, Houston Parks & Recreation Department


Employment Opportunities

Back to Top Events & Tours